Özyeğin University, Çekmeköy Campus Nişantepe District, Orman Street, 34794 Çekmeköy - İSTANBUL

Phone : +90 (216) 564 90 00

Fax : +90 (216) 564 99 99

E-mail: info@ozyegin.edu.tr

Feb 30, 2016

Business School Starts AACSB Accreditation Process

On 4 March, 2016,  AACSB International’s Initial Accreditation Committee granted eligibility to the Özyeğin University Business School to start the AACSB accreditation process. 
Since January 2015, the Özyeğin University 
Business School is a member of AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (www.aacsb.edu/about). AACSB International is a membership association of educational institutions, business, not-for-profit, and government organizations devoted to the advancement of higher education in business. Membership does not imply accreditation.
During the year 2015, to qualify for starting the accreditation process, the Özyeğin University
 Business School has made an extensive eligibility report. This reports states the School's and University’s values and activities on ethics, collegiality and corporate social responsibility. It also contains an outline of the desired scope of the accreditation, extensive information on organizational structure, resources and processes, and background information on the university and the education system in Turkey.
Upon the eligibility acceptance, AACSB has proposed professor Sarah Vaughan, Associate Dean of Strategy of the Groupe Sup de Co LaRochelle (LaRochelle Business School), as our mentor.
For information on the status of the accreditation process, contact: 

Dr. Erik den Hartigh, Business School Accreditation & Quality Assurance Coordinator 
Email: erik.denhartigh@ozyegin.edu.tr

Mrs. Beyhan Özçınar, Business School Accreditation & Quality Assurance Specialist
Email: beyhan.ozcinar@ozyegin.edu.tr,
Telephone: +90 216 564 9265.