Özyeğin University, Çekmeköy Campus Nişantepe District, Orman Street, 34794 Çekmeköy - İSTANBUL

Phone : +90 (216) 564 90 00

Fax : +90 (216) 564 99 99

E-mail: info@ozyegin.edu.tr

Jan 16, 2020 - Jan 23, 2020

Triple E Awards Honor Özyeğin University with 3 Awards

Triple - E Awards Ödül töreninden bir kare

The Triple-E Awards, the premier awards for entrepreneurship and engagement in higher education, were initiated by the Accreditation Council for Entrepreneurial and Engaged Universities (ACEEU), the designer of the world's first accreditation program for entrepreneurship and engagement in higher education at institutional level. The inaugural Triple-E Awards   took place for the first time this year to put a spotlight on outstanding achievements of third generation entrepreneurial universities in the areas of entrepreneurship, engagement, social outreach and sustainability, and raise awareness of their contributions towards the United Nationals Sustainable Development Goals.

With over 300 entries from 20 countries, Asia-Pasific Triple E Awards celebrate excellence in 12 different categories of entrepreneurship and engagement. Özyeğin University was shortlisted in all of the 3 categories it entered, and took home 3 awards. The awards ceremony took place during the 3rd International Conference on Sustainable Globalization (ICSG) in Kochi, India where Özyeğin University was honored with first prize in the “Innovation and Collaboration Space of the Year Award” category in recognition of its entry "OzU-X Innovation Center: Commitment to Explore the Unexplored”, third prize in the “Green University of the Year Award” category in recognition of its entry “Your Life's Venture: (Y)our Future (Y)our Sustainability”, and honorable mention in the “Community Engagement Initiative of the Year”  Award in recognition of its entry ‘Next Generation Near Future’, the NextGEN project of CEEE.

Triple-E Award Categories

  • Entrepreneurial University of the Year
  • Engaged University of the Year
  • Green University of the Year
  • Entrepreneurial Leader of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement in Entrepreneurs
  • Entrepreneurship Educator of the Year
  • Engagement Leader of the Year
  • Innovation and Collaboration Space of the Year
  • Innovation Challenge of the Year
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship Support of the Year
  • Community Engagement Initiative of the Year
  • Student-driven Sustainability Project of the Year