Özyeğin University, Çekmeköy Campus Nişantepe District, Orman Street, 34794 Çekmeköy - İSTANBUL

Phone : +90 (216) 564 90 00

Fax : +90 (216) 564 99 99

E-mail: info@ozyegin.edu.tr

Dec 09, 2022 - Dec 31, 2022

Özyeğin University Faculty Member Associate Prof. İlknur Eruçar is Among the Co-Authors of the Joint Study Recognized with the Turkish Journalists' Association’s Sedat Simavi Award in Sciences

The academic study conducted jointly by Özyeğin University and Koç University, and co-authored by Associate Prof. İlknur Eruçar, a member of the Faculty of Engineering at Özyeğin University, as part of the project team was recognized with the Turkish Journalists’ Association’s Sedat Simavi Award 2022 in the category of Sciences.

The study “Accelerating Discovery of COFs for CO2 Capture and H2 Purification Using Structurally Guided Computational Screening” which enables the discovery of new materials for CO2 capture and hydrogen purification was published in the Chemical Engineering Journal, a high-impact journal in the field of chemical engineering (impact factor of 16.74). Co-authored by Gökhan Önder Aksu, Associate Prof. İlknur Eruçar, Dr. Zeynep Pınar Haşlak, and Prof. Dr. Seda Keskin, the study has proven its success once again at the Turkish Journalists’ Association’s Sedat Simavi Awards, a prestigious award platform in Turkey.

The Turkish Journalists’ Association’s Sedat Simavi Awards have been presented annually for 46 years in memory of Sedat Simavi, the Founding President of the Turkish Journalists’ Association who passed away on December 11, 1953. The awards are presented to recognize outstanding achievement in the categories of journalism, television, radio, cartoons, literature, social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences, and sports.