Özyeğin University, Çekmeköy Campus Nişantepe District, Orman Street, 34794 Çekmeköy - İSTANBUL

Phone : +90 (216) 564 90 00

Fax : +90 (216) 564 99 99

E-mail: info@ozyegin.edu.tr

Vice Rectors

Vice Rectors

Tanju Erdem
Prof. Dr. A. Tanju ERDEM
Vice Rector for Academic Affairs
A. Tanju Erdem received a B.S. degree in electrical and electronics engineering and a B.S. degree in physics in 1986 from Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey. He received an M.S. degree in 1988 and a Ph.D. degree in 1990, both in electrical engineering, from University of Rochester, Rochester, New York, USA. He was a member of the Research Laboratories of Eastman Kodak Company, Rochester, New York, USA, from 1990 to 1998, where he worked on various aspects of image and video processing. He has co-founded, and served until 2009 as the CTO, of Momentum, A.S., a 3D digital media technologies company established in Istanbul, Turkey, in 1998. He has served on the ISO-MPEG committee from 1991 to 1998. He was the Chair of the IEEE Signal Processing Society Turkey Chapter and served as an Associate Editor for Signal Processing: Image Communication during 2010-2014. He joined Özyeğin University in 2009, where he served as Head of the Computer Science Department during 2012-2014 and as Dean of the Engineering Faculty as well as Director of the Graduate School of Engineering and Science during 2014-2018.