Özyeğin University, Çekmeköy Campus Nişantepe District, Orman Street, 34794 Çekmeköy - İSTANBUL

Phone : +90 (216) 564 90 00

Fax : +90 (216) 564 99 99

E-mail: info@ozyegin.edu.tr

Quality Commission

Quality Commission

“The Quality Commission is responsible for undertaking all the necessary activities to evaluate, improve and approve the quality of academic and administrative services within the respective higher education institution based on the institution’s strategic plan and goals. The commission is in charge of “internal reviews” within the respective higher education institution. Accordingly, the Quality Commission either prepares or commissions the preparation of an internal review report. Where the respective higher education institution decides to conduct an “external review”, the Quality Commission makes the necessary arrangements, and provides the necessary support to the external review institution, organization, or board. The Quality Commission works in close liaison with the Commission for Academic Assessment and Quality Improvement in Higher Education (YÖDEK). The Quality Commission performs its roles and responsibilities in accordance with YÖDEK’s principles and procedures. The Quality Commission also shares its best practice examples with YÖDEK. The Quality Commission shares YÖDEK’s decisions with the University’s academic units, and follows up on their implementation and results. The Quality Commission also contributes to the reports prepared by YÖDEK for the supreme boards of higher education.


Prof. Dr. F. Esra Gençtürk (Rector -Chair)
Prof. Dr. Tanju Erdem (Vice Rector -Vice Chair) 
Prof. Dr. Taylan Akdoğan (Dean of the Engineering Faculty)
Prof. Dr. Yener Ünver (Director of the Center for German Law)
Prof. Dr. Canan Sümer (Dean of the Social Sciences Faculty)
Prof. Dr. Aslıhan Ünlü (Acting Dean of the Architecture and Design Faculty)
Prof. Dr. Atakan Yalçın (Dean of the Business Faculty)
Assistant Prof. Dr. Nilüfer Uğur Dalay (Dean of Students)
Assistant Prof. Dr. Hatice Küçükönal (Faculty of Aviation and Aeronautical Science)
Instructor Teoman Alemdar (Director of the School of Applied Sciences)
Instructor Nergis Uyan (Director of the School of Languages)
Ahmet Barış Özel (General Secretary)
Yasemin Kilit Aklar (Accreditation and Quality Assurance Coordinator)
Student Union Representative